eSCM-SP (The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers) is a ‘best practices’ capability model for service providers in IT-enabled sourcing. The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers (eSCM-SP) is the best practices model that supports sourcing organizations successfully manage and. The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers (eSCM-SP) was developed by the IT Services Qualification Center (ITsqc) at Carnegie Mellon University.

Author: Daill Taut
Country: Croatia
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: History
Published (Last): 15 May 2018
Pages: 118
PDF File Size: 13.58 Mb
ePub File Size: 14.65 Mb
ISBN: 132-5-79973-434-5
Downloads: 56186
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Gardahn

Topics What is IT-enabled Sourcing?

Bachelor’s of Arts or Sciences from an accredited institution of higher education Five or more years of experience in quality efforts or outsourcing.

Capability Areas provide logical groupings of Practices to help users better remember and intellectually manage the content of the Model.

Service providers can then build or demonstrate capabilities in a particular critical-sourcing function. Understand the key concepts and themes expressed in the Capability Levels. Level 4 requires that an organization is able to ewcm value to its services through innovation.

eSCM (eSourcing Capability Model)

Service providers at Level 5 have proven that they can sustain excellence over a period of ewcm least two years. Be able to define IT-enabled sourcing and the reasons for success or failure Be able to describe the value of the Model to service providers and clients Understand the structure of the eSCM-SP and the interrelationship of its components.


Bill Hefley and published by Van Haren Publishing. To provide feedback or suggest changes to any of our publications, please use the Change Request form.

eSCM-SP Model Course

This status provides an advantage over their competitors. Check the Course Calendar for upcoming courses.

Become familiar with Capability Areas and Practices. Senior managers responsible for providing IT-enabled outsourcing services Service providers who are interested in quality improvement or planning improvement programs Clients seeking risk mitigation and consistent criteria for selection of providers Service providers who will be participating in an eSCM-SP capability determination or self-appraisal Quality consultants and evaluators who want to learn about a new quality model Quality consultants who want to become authorized as part of esc eSCM-SP Capability Determination Team.

The eSCM-SP has been designed to complement existing quality models so that service providers can capitalize on their previous rscm efforts.

Objectives There are five overall learning objectives for this course: At Level 3, an organization is able to manage its performance consistently across engagements. A Level edcm organization has procedures in place to enable it to consistently meet its clients’ requirements. You may register for upcoming ITSqc training courses via email, fax or phone. For more information, click here.


ITSqc Training Courses: eSCM-SP Model Course

Materials As part of the course, participants will receive the Esm book, “eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers”, the course notebook, and supplemental readings. Each of the Model’s 84 Practices is distributed along three dimensions: Contact the training provider to register for the course. Level 1 indicates that the organization is providing a service. Input from industry and government participants is vital to the improvement of the Models.